Back from the Camino de Santiago

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Vineyards along the Camino de Santiago (taken between Cacabelos and Villafranca del Bierzo)

 

I have been back from the Camino for four months now, but not really. I hardly had unpacked my bags and I was off to spend two months with my grandchildren in St. Louis, Missouri. I have been home from St. Louis for one month today and am just beginning to feel a normal rhythm in my life.

I still want to post all my pictures of that wonderful experience . . . . so you will be notified some time in the future about that. I am working out the mechanics of it now. It took several gigabytes of images of beautiful Spain in the springtime.

But, for my San Diego friends, I wanted to let you know that I am going to be giving a slide show of my trip:

When: Friday evening, October 21 6:30

Where: Legacy Church Offices, Suite E, 9019 Park Plaza Drive, La Mesa (near Dallas and Fletcher Parkway

Light Refreshments served

RSVP (so I have the correct amount of chairs set up) by leaving a comment below.

Buen Camino

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Camino de Santiago – Between Sarria and Portomarin

 

 

16 comments on “Back from the Camino de Santiago

  1. Kathy Stern says:

    I would like to come. May I bring some goodies for everyone?

  2. Geri Wilson says:

    I will let you know, but I think we have it covered. Thank you so much. I am looking forward to seeing you.

  3. Linda Disbro says:

    Count me in! I’m excited!

  4. Vicky says:

    Two seats for Johnny and me.

  5. lois gresham says:

    looking forward to the 21st slide show.

  6. Sue Pease says:

    I’m looking forward to your slide show.

  7. Aaron Thompson says:

    I wish I could be there to see it!

  8. helenylca says:

    Hi Geri,

    Glad to hear you spent some time with your family in St. Louis. How is everyone doing?

    I am busy with the two boys. Try to rest on weekends.

    Take care. Love, Helen

  9. M. G. says:

    Count me and ALLAN in.
    Thank you Geri

  10. Geri Wilson says:

    Thanks for your interest Marsha

  11. Anonymous says:

    Hi Geri, my sister and I would like to attend
    Joe Geddis

Leave a Reply

