Day 28 . . . .P.S.#2

May 11, 2016.       Vega de Valcarce to Hospial de la Condesa
And more . . . . . . .

This is the petrified forest look I was talking about

More of the hard stone trail – this is probably what gave me the shin splints coming down from Cruz de Ferro in the rain a couple days ago


Heading toward O’Cebreiro

The view from near the top of the mts

12th century statue of Santa Maria – patroness of the area

Iglesia de Santa Maria Real- 9th century church – one of the oldest surviving buildings on the Camino

Inside Iglesia Santa Maria Real

Old well? on the street of O’Cebreiro

View of Galicia below from O’Cebreiro


View from the Camino on the way to Hospital de la Condesa


11 comments on “Day 28 . . . .P.S.#2

  1. Vicky says:

    I love the photos, especially the view of Galicia for O’Cebriero.

  2. Kathy Stern says:

    Thanks so much for sharing, Geri.

    • Geri Wilson says:

      There has been so much to share on this wonderful journey and I have only scratched the surface – but I have in transition the last few days, staying off the Camino to let a shin splint heal – giving me more time for quiet reflection and gratitude that I have had this wonderful experience – wanting to be open to what it all means . . . . .

  3. Virginia says:

    Hi Geri!!
    Loved the pictures! I can almost feel walking along those pathways! It seems so beautiful and Green!! Looks like you are almost to your meeting place! Yea! You have done so great and you will have so many stories to tell them as you come to the end in Santiago! Hope the shin splints stay under control! The rest should help! Enjoy the final miles 🙂

    • Geri Wilson says:

      I got to Sarria, my meeting place with Lee and Brian ahead of schedule which allowed the time to rest. I booked myself into a really nice hotel last night and took the longest hot bath I’ve had in a long, long time. This was a big bath tub -not the tiny one that are often in the little hotels. Iam really pampering myself.

  4. Marsha says:

    I’ve enjoyed your adventure so much Geri, When you get home, maybe I can talk you into a flat stroll at the beach in good old San Diego !

  5. Naomi Williams says:

    The area is lovely and beautiful. Also very difficult. The building are very old and interesting. I am enjoying your blogs.

Leave a Reply

