Day 15 Burgos to Honanas

April 28, 2016 Thursday.    19.5 miles

Started at 7:00 a.m. Arrived at 2:20 p.m.

We are are on the meseta – does that mean Spanish for Oklahoma where the wind comes whipping across the plains? We walked in a cold biting wind from 7 am until we arrived at 2:20.  This is supposed to be flat. Tell me if you thinks so . . . .We have secured rooms in a cute little town with friendly hospitable people wanting to serve us.

Approaching San Bol

Walking thru one of the villages today


I walked for hours wondering if I would ever reach this village – I was never so happy as when I saw thar church steeple

Story later , , , ,

5 comments on “Day 15 Burgos to Honanas

  1. Geri Wilson says:

    I am not typical because this is a meat eating country and I don’t eat eat. I usually dont buy the

  2. Phyllis Weber says:

    That was God saying a good walk done. Looks like an interesting little town. Keep up the faith with one step at a time.

  3. Vicky says:

    What a beautiful shot coming up on the church. It is hard to walk in chill, high winds. I hope tomorrow will be calmer. So approximately how many miles so far? We miss you Geri, Buon Camino!

  4. Jmaynard says:

    Love the look of the old village wall and the church

  5. Naomi Williams says:

    Didn’t look all that flat. I pray that the Lord will see you thru the trip.

Leave a Reply

