Permethrin

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Permethrin – insect repellent.

Today I totally unpacked my backpack, spread old sheets on my screened-in patio floor and sprayed insect repellent on my sleeping bag, backpack and most of my clothes. (you can’t see all of my clothes as they are layered on the clothes rack.) It will take about four hours for everything to dry because it has been raining today. That’s okay, they have two days to dry.

Why do I need to do this? Because I am sleeping in municipal albergues (hostels) and they have been known to have bed bugs. Teresa who walked the Camino last spring told me about Permethrin and gave me this product. Thank you again Teresa.

Click on photos to enlarge them or mouse-over for comments.

3 comments on “Permethrin

  1. Anonymous says:

    That us anazing. I would not have thiught of that. Well done!

  2. Vicky says:

    I am so excited for you Geri! See you Sunday.

  3. Jan maynard says:

    Ej just bought this for his backpack trip. Had never seen it before

Leave a Reply

