Maybe the San Diego Zoo

In my last blog I told you that I was going back to Idylwild, California to hike San Jacinto Mountain. It was a successful experience for me. I made it back up to an altitude of 9700 feet; this time without altitude sickness or getting lost. Here are the photos I posted on Facebook with comments:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10206653315005814.1073741880.1661145605&type=1&l=932814d767

Last Saturday San Diego County was under a heat advisory and everyone huddled indoors near their air conditioner or headed for the beach. I chose to continue my training by walking 19 miles near the water. Here are my photos that tell the story:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10206686583957517.1073741881.1661145605&type=1&l=ca46813685

I have only three more weekends before I climb Half Dome in Yosemite National Park. Tomorrow, maybe I will do something different and walk around the San Diego Zoo. I am hoping to cover at least 18 miles. I will let you know . . .

One comment on “Maybe the San Diego Zoo

  1. Anonymous says:

    horses on the bay, where was that? We were out there paddle-boarding- to bad we didn’t run into each other. You are ready for Half Dome, it’s going to be a piece of cake! What are you plans after Yosemite?

Leave a Reply

