Maybe Not

Last Saturday I “did” walk on the trails on Palomar Mountain with a meetup.com group. They were a lovely group and easily welcomed me. However, the weather wasn’t as friendly.

imageIt was cold and foggy. The dampness sent chills through me as I hiked under trees dripping rain on me and wet brush slapping up against me on the overgrown trails. Palomar Mountain is lush and green and occasionally I felt like I was in the northwest. I want to go back and hike these trails again when the sun is shining,

This coming Saturday I will not be hiking. Instead I will be on an airplane coming home. I am in St. Louis this week visiting my daughter and grandchildren. I am walking as much as I can while here, but my training will resume when I am back in San Diego.

Til then . . . .

Leave a Reply

