Training

Where have I been for a year? Why haven’t I been blogging? I surely have had something to say. I think what happened is LIFE . . . . and WordPress’ interface. When it changed a couple of years past, it made posting a lot of photos (which is what I do) more time-consuming, less fun. (Yeah, oh poor me) But it seems it was about then that blogging became more of a chore than a joy.

 

Well, I am back. Temporarily, until I get back in my groove, this will be a blog about my training to hike Half Dome in Yosemite National Park this coming September. It was only a couple of weeks ago that my hiking partner and I received our permits to hike on our selected dates. Now that we have the permits, our plans seem more of a reality and I am more willing to discuss the trip openly.

 

I will use this blog for the next couple of months to talk about Yosemite, Half Dome and training. I am interested in YOUR thoughts (if I still have any followers), for those that have hiked Half Dome, or are interested. I will post my training hikes, and perhaps someone may want to join me.

 

For now, here is a recent post on Facebook about my hike yesterday.

 

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10205848243919540.1073741868.1661145605&type=1&l=a9682eca61

 

Hopefully, I will be back soon-er

3 comments on “Training

  1. I know what you mean about not having time to blog. It is crazy. I am going to try to blog more.

Leave a Reply

