I’m seeing red!

I’m seeing red; red, the color of anger, the color or power. Red, the color of the enemy in the cold war.

I am seeing red wherever I go these days.

Enjoy the reds my camera has captured, 49 “reds.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No, I’m not angry, seeing red. I am enjoying the colors of the season, along with the red candles and red wrapping paper and red ribbons. How about you? How is your holiday season going? Are you seeing red? Is it a color of joy for you this year? The Christmas season isn’t a season of joy for everyone. What about you? I would like to hear your story.

8 comments on “I’m seeing red!

  1. Anonymous says:

    So enjoyed your slideshow! I love red – it’s a cheerie color to me. After all, my hair is RED!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Those are beautiful!!

    Janeau

  3. Anonymous says:

    I’m seeing gold, for all old friends from RHS ’64; silver, for wonderful new ones in the form of nine grandsons and a granddaughter (the 10th!); and good holiday wishes wrapped in multi-colors, because peace and goodwill come in all colors! Thanks, Geri!
    Mary

  4. Anonymous says:

    I’m just glorying in that for the first time in 15 years I will have my granddaughter with me, she may be Jewish, but I think she is going to enjoy her Christmas. Not her first, the first she remembers. Having my family is such a blessing!

Leave a Reply

